We are governed by an elected board of directors (BOD) which includes eight land conservation committee (LCC) members and eight county land and water conservation department (LWCD) staff members, representing eight different regions of the state. Each BOD member, including officers, serves a two-year term.

Board of Directors - Representatives

Lake Michigan

Scott Frank
Shawano County LCD

Tom Mandli
Marinette County LCC

Davina Bonness, LCD Alternate
Kewaunee County SWCD

Joe Miller, LCC Alternate
Shawano County LCC

Lake Winnebago

Tony Reali
Calumet County LCD

Mike Hofberger
Calumet County LWCC

Brian Haase, LCD Alternate
Waupaca County LWCD

Debbie Vander Heiden, LCC Alternate
Outagamie County LCC


Marissa Castello
Waukesha County LRD

Monte Osterman, Chair
Racine County LCC

Leif Hauge, LCD Alternate
Waukesha County LRD

Brian Holt, LCC Alternate
Walworth County LCC


Amy Piaget
Dane County LWRD

Joe Mumm
Grant County LCC

Kurt Calkins, LCD Alternate
Columbia County LWCD

Meg Turville-Heitz, LCC Alternate
Jefferson County LCC


Bob Micheel, Vice Chair
Monroe County LCD

Mary Henry
Vernon County LCC

Ben Wojahn, LCD Alternate
Vernon County LCD

Stacey Klein, LCC Alternate
Trempealeau County LCC

West Central

Chase Cummings
Dunn County LCD

Ken Gerhardt
Clark County LCC

Rod Webb, LCD Alternate
Pierce County LCD



Eric Wojchik
Polk County LWCD

Charles Ortman
Ashland County LCC

MaryJo Gingras, LCD Alternate
Ashland County LWCD

Sue Hendrickson, LCC Alternate
Douglas County LCC

North Central

Tom Boisvert
Lincoln County LWCD

Mike Ritter
Marathon County ERC

Tracy Arnold, LCD Alternate
Portage County LWCD

Linnaea Newman, LCC Alternate
Oneida County LCC

Electing Our BOD

Our Board of Directors is elected by their area associations to represent regional issues. Area associations meet to further the common interests of county conservation programs in their areas, facilitate information exchange, and sponsor educational and training events.

Upcoming BOD Meetings

For more details about upcoming BOD meetings, visit our calendar.

More info

The Executive Committee (EC) conducts the business of the BOD, and oversees the organization's finances as well as its Executive Director. This committee of six includes four BOD officers, plus two additional board representatives elected by the BOD.

Similar to the structure of the BOD, the EC features equal numbers of LCC supervisors and LWCD staff members, ensuring power is shared equally among LCC and LWCD members. Furthermore, the President and Chair of the BOD must be filled by one LCC representative, and one LWCD representative. The Secretary and Treasurer positions are occupied by the same individuals on the EC as the BOD.

Meet Our Executive Committee

Bob Micheel

President / Board Vice Chair

Monte Osterman

Vice President / Board Chair

Carolyn Scholl


Amy Piaget


Melissa Luck

Ken Gerhardt