The Technical Committee is charged with addressing issues relating to land conservation technical activities including, but not limited to: conservation planning, inventory and evaluation tools, technical certification, and conservation practice and design implementation. They may also serve to coordinate county review of draft guidance or technical standards by other agencies and organizations.


Committee Members
Matt Hanewall, La Crosse Co. LCD, Chair
Matt Albright, Vernon Co. L&WD
Tina Barone, Dunn Co. LWCD
Ben Dufford, Bayfield Co. LWCD
Shawn Esser, Dane Co. LWCD
Paul Fredrich, Kewaunee Co. LWCD
Brian Goepfert, Juneau Co. LCD
Mike Haase, Winnebago Co. LWCD
Erik Heagle, Grant Co. CSZD, Secretary
Paul Klose, Marinette Co. LWCD
Dan O'Connell, Portage Co. LCD
Ken Pozorski, Marathon Co. CPZ
Brian Smetana, Walworth Co. LURM

Kate Brunner, WI Land+Water
Mike Gilbertson, DNR
Matt Woodrow, DATCP
Eric Hurley, NRCS

Guiding Principles

Mission: Lead WI Land+Water technical assistance activities related to the evaluation and implementation of conservation practices, standards and services.

Guiding Principles »

Upcoming Meetings

- March 25, 2022

- June 3, 2022

- August 2022 TBD (likely week of Aug. 8-12, with PIC)

- Dec. 15, 2022

For more information about meetings, visit the Community Calendar.

More info