The PIC's main function is to develop and implement an annual conference, which includes developing agendas, scheduling presenters, and all other activities associated with carrying out a successful conference. The PIC also coordinates a Member Scholarship Program and judges the Conservation Awards.


Committee Members
Patty Benedict, Portage County LWCD, Secretary
Sharon Harvey, Sheboygan County PCD
Sue Hendrickson, Douglas County LCC
Christina Hesselberg, La Crosse County DLC
Brian Holt, Walworth County LCC, Vice Chair
Steve Kircher, Forest County Land Conservation/Land Information/GIS Dept.
Mitchell McCarthy, Sauk County LRED
Daniel McFarlane, Waupaca County LWCD
Kyle Minks, Dane County LWRD
Haillie Passow, Trempealeau County LWCD, Youth Education Committee Representative
Tony Reali, Calumet County LWCD, Chair
Dan O'Connell, Portage County LWCD, Technical Committee and SITCOM Representative
Geoff Schramm, Ozaukee County LWMD
Nick Stadnyk, Rusk County LCD
Chris Schlutt, WI Land+Water Staff
Matt Krueger, WI Land+Water Staff
Kim Warkentin, WI Land+Water Staff

Agency Advisors
Karl Gesch, DNR
Daniel Zerr, UW-Extension
Eric Hurley, NRCS
Coreen Fallat and Drew Zelle, DATCP

Guiding Principles

Mission: Lead the planning and implementation of the Wisconsin Land+Water Annual Conference, conservation awards, and the professional improvement scholarship programs.

Guiding Principles »

Upcoming Meetings

Our next meeting will be held on April 9, 2024 where we'll be discussing the 2024 conference evaluations, silent auction, raffles, and other PIC business. Please contact PIC Chair Tony Reali for details. For more information about meetings, visit the Community Calendar.

More info