This committee reviews and takes action as deemed necessary on any proposed legislation, administrative rules, or other policy and procedure that may significantly impact the administration of conservation programs.

They are also charged with initiating action that may be needed to improve the administration of conservation programs and coordinating a statewide information exchange among all county land conservation department administrators.


Kurt Calkins, Columbia County LWCD, Chair
Erin Hanson, Door County SWCD, Vice Chair & Secretary
Greg Banek, Outagamie County LCD
Paul Daigle, Marathon County CPZ
Wes Davis, Rock County LCD
Scott Frank, Shawano County LCD
Brian Haase, Waupaca County LWCD
Diane Hanson, Marathon County CPZ (alternate)
Melissa Luck, Richland County LCC
Dan Masterpole, Chippewa County CFM
Monte Osterman, Racine County LCC
Amy Piaget, Dane County LCD
Russ Rindsig, Barron County SWCC
Melissa Schlupp, Sauk County LRED
Carolyn Scholl, Vilas County LWCD
Lynda Schweikert, Grant County CSZ (alternate)
Ray Soper, Taylor County LCC
Paul Tollard, Fond du Lac County LWCD
Ben Wojahn, Vernon County LWCD
Matt Krueger, WI Land+Water Staff
Christina Anderson, WI Land+Water Staff

Guiding Principles and Publications

Mission: Lead WI Land+Water activities related to conservation legislation and rule-making, and the administration of county land and water programs.

Guiding Principles »

Upcoming Meetings

- August 18,
- October 18,
- December (TBD with County Conservation meeting).

For more information about meetings, visit the Community Calendar.

More info