≡ Menu

Conservation Awards

2017 Conservation Award details and nomination forms. Please take time to nominate someone who has gone above and beyond!

Conservation Farmer of the Year:  This award promotes total farm conservation accomplishments by recognizing farmers performing outstanding work, including community involvement and conservation education. The state winner is asked to host Conservation Observance Day and will receive reimbursement up to $3000 from Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP).

Outstanding Conservation Employee:  This award recognizes a land conservation department employee who has made significant contributions to land and water conservation. There are three categories in which you can nominate an individual:

1) County Conservationist/Administrator/Supervisor

2) Technician/Planner/Project Manager/GIS Specialist/Agronomist/Educator

3) Administrative Assistant/Clerical

Outstanding Supervisor:  This award recognizes a land conservation committee supervisor who has provided strong and effective leadership in promoting resource conservation through their own actions and work in their community.

Conservation Steward:  This award recognizes a person(s) or entity(ies) whose outstanding work, leadership or project exemplifies dedication to the conservation and protection of Wisconsin's natural resources.

Special Recognition/Friend of Conservation:  This award recognizes an individual, business, organization, agency, etc. outside of the association and its membership for outstanding contributions to conserving our natural resources.

Congratulations 2016 Award Winners!

Patty Benedict: Outstanding Conservation Employee - Administrative Assistant Award

Dick Gilles: Outstanding Supervisor Award

Maurie Graupner- Outstanding County Conservationist Award

Greg Leonard - Outstanding Conservation Employee - Technician Award

Pat Murphy - Conservation Partner Award

Kelly Jacobs accepts the award in place of Dave Carlson - Conservation Steward Award

David and Leslie Meuer - Conservation Farmer of the Year Award