≡ Menu
Member Resources

Area Associations

Eight area associations are organized to further the common interests of county conservation programs in their areas; facilitate information exchange; sponsor educational and training events; elect area representatives to the WI Land+Water Board of Directors; and provide area resolutions for consideration at the WI Land+Water annual meeting.

Northwestern Area

Board Representatives:
Tom Fratt, Ashland County &
George Mika, Ashland County

Area Coordinator Contact:
Christine Ostern, Douglas County
715-395-1380
Christine.ostern@douglascountywi.org

Lake Michigan Area

Link to web page

Board Representatives:
Ken Dolata, Oconto County & Chuck Wagner, Kewaunee County

Area Coordinator Contact:
Ken Dolata, Oconto County
920-834-7152
Ken.dolata@co.oconto.wi.us

Western Area

Board Representatives:
Ben Wojahn, Vernon County & Kathy Zeglin, Trempealeau  County

Area Coordinator Contact: 
Gaylord Olson, Jackson County
715-284-0256
Gaylord.Olson@co.jackson.wi.us

West Central Area

Link to web page

Board Representatives:
Chase Cummings, Pepin County LCD & Russell Rindsig, Barron County LCC

Area Coordinator Contact: 
Pat Poeschel, Pepin County
715-672-8665 ext. 5
ppoeschel@co.pepin.wi.us

Southern Area

Link to web page

Board Representatives:
Kurt Calkins, Columbia County &  Dale Hood, Grant County

Area Coordinator Contact:
Angela Mayr, Dane County
608-224-3737
Mayr@countyofdane.com 

Lake Winnebago Area

Board Representatives:
Greg Baneck, Outagamie County & Patrick J. Laughrin, Calumet County

Area Coordinator Contact:
Ed Hernandez, Waushara County
920-787-0472
ed.hernandez@co.waushara.wi.us

Southeastern Area

Link to web page

Board Representatives: 
 Alan Barrows, Waukesha County & Monte Osterman, Racine County

Area Coordinator Contact:
Gary Korb, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
262-547-6721
gkorb@sewrpc.org

North Central Area 

Link to web page

Board Representatives: 
Carolyn Scholl, Vilas County & Dave Solin, Langlade County

Area Coordinator Contact:
Molly McKay, Langlade County
715-627-6292
mmckay@co.langlade.wi.us