≡ Menu
About

Board of Directors

WI Land+Water is directed by a Board of Directors (BOD). The BOD includes eight Land Conservation Committee (LCC) members and eight county Land Conservation Department (LCD) staff members elected by each of the Area Associations.  By June 20th in even-numbered years, the Area Associations elect their representatives to the WI Land+Water BOD. 

Board of Directors:

Area 1: Lake Michigan

Ken Dolata
Oconto County LCD
410 1/2 Main Street, Lena, WI 54139
920-834-7152
ken.dolata@co.oconto.wi.us

Chuck Wagner, Executive Committee
Kewaunee County LWCC
E1934 Co. Rd. S, Luxemburg, WI 54217
920-837-7712
wagnerc@kewauneeco.org

Greg Coulthurst, LCD Alternate
Door County Soil & Water Conservation Dept.
532 Nebraska Street, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
920-746-2275
gcoulthu@co.door.wi.us

Ken Fisher, LCC Alternate
Door County LCC
967 S. Douglas Avenue, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
920-743-9660
district10@co.door.wi.us

Area 2: Lake Winnebago

Greg Baneck, BOD Vice Chair, President of Executive Committee
Outagamie County LCD
3365 W. Brewster St., Appleton, WI  54914-1602
920-832-4783
Greg.Baneck@outagamie.org 

Patrick J. Laughrin, Executive Committee
Calumet County LWC
W3752 Harrison Rd., Hilbert, WI 54129
920-989-2002
laughrin.patrick@co.calumet.wi.us

Tony Reali, LCD Alternate
Calumet County Land & Water Department
206 Court Street, Chilton, WI 53014-1198
920-849-1493, Ext. 235
reali. anthony@co.calumet.wi.us

Tom Snider, LCC Alternate
Winnebago County LCC
6450 Breeze Street, Winneconne, WI 54986
920-582-0281

Area 3: Southeast

Alan Barrows, BOD Treasurer, Executive Committee
Waukesha County LRD
515 W. Moreland Blvd., Room AC260, Waukesha, WI  53188
262-896-8307
ABarrows@waukeshacounty.gov     

Monte Osterman
Racine County LCC
2900 North Wisconsin Street, Racine, WI 53402
262-308-2766
Monte.Osterman@goracine.org

Shannon Haydin, LCD Alternate
Walworth County LURM
100 West Walworth Street, Elkhorn, WI 53121
262-741-4972, Ext. 7912
shaydin@co.walworth.wi.us

Rick Bauzenberger, LCC Alternate
Ozaukee Co. Natural Res. Committee
11747 N. Lake Shore Drive, Mequon, WI 53092
262-241-0852
rbauzenberger@co.ozaukee.wi.us

Area 4: Southern

Kurt Calkins, BOD Secretary, Executive Committee
Columbia County LWCD
PO Box 485, Portage, WI  53901
608-742-9670
kurt.calkins@co.columbia.wi.us

Dale Hood
Grant County LWCC
6396 Stumptown Rd., Platteville, WI  53818
608-348-8982

Lynda Schweikert, LCD Alternate
Grant County CSZ Department
150 W. Alona Lane, Lancaster, WI 53813
608-723-6377, Ext. 3
Lynda.Schweikert@wi.nacdnet.net

David Hammer, LCC Alternate
Layfayette County LCC
6738 Hilldale Road, Cuba City, WI 53807
608-759-4304
davidhammer@centurytel.net

Area 5: Western

Ben Wojahn
Vernon County LWCD
220 Airport Rd., Viroqua, WI 54665
608-637-5482
bwojahn@vernoncounty.org

Kathy Zeglin
Trempealeau County ELUCC
W29086 State Rd 121, Independence, WI 54747
715-985-3716
khzeglin@triwest.net

Kirstie Heidenreich, LCD Alternate
Trempealeau Co. Dept. of Land Management
36245 Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Whitehall, WI 54773-0067
715-538-2311, Ext. 254
kirstieh@tremplocounty.com

Joe Lally, LCC Alternate
Juneau County LCC
W8760 Highway I, Wonewoc, WI 53988
608-434-3153
jflally@hotmail.com

Area 6: West Central

Chase Cummings
Pepin County LCD
740 7th Ave. W., Durand, WI 54736-0039
715-672-8665, Ext. 5
ccumings@co.pepin.wi.us

Russel Rindsig
Barron County LCC
2106 29 1/2 Avenue, Sarona, WI 54870
715-234-3781
russell.rindsig@co.barron.wi.us

Rodney Webb, LCD Alternate
Pierce County LCD
412 W. Kinne Street, P.O. Box 67, Ellsworth, WI 54011
715-273-6763
rodney.webb@co.pierce.wi.us

Donald Koerner, LCC Alternate
Clark County LCC
W2376 County Hwy. A, Curtiss, WI 54422-9300
715/654-5729

Area 7: Northwestern

Tom Fratt
Ashland County LCD
315 Sanborn Ave., Suite 100, Ashland, WI 54806
715-682-7187
tom.fratt@co.ashland.wi.us 

George Mika
Ashland County LCC
62599 Nortunen Road, Marengo, WI 54855
715-209-8295 or 715-278-3481

Christine Ostern, LCD Alternate
Douglas Co. Land & Water Department
1313 Belknap Street, Room 206, Superior, WI 54880
715-395-1380
christine.ostern@douglascountywi.org

Craig Conroy, LCC Alternate
Burnett Co. Natural Resources Committee
28330 Bonner Lake Road, Webster, WI 54783
715-259-3297
cbdistrict19@burnettcounty.org

Area 8: North Central

Carolyn Scholl
Vilas County LWCD
330 Court St., Eagle River, WI  54521
715-479-3747
cascho@co.vilas.wi.us

Dave Solin, BOD Chair, Executive Committee Vice Chair
Langlade County LCC
N6411 Vacha Lane, Deerbrook, WI 54424
715-627-4221, cell 715-610-6241
dsolin@co.langlade.wi.us 

Paul Daigle, LCD Alternate
Marathon Co. CPZ Department
210 River Drive, Wausau, WI 54403-5449
715-261-6006
Paul.Daigle@co.marathon.wi.us

Bob Mott, LCC Alternate
Oneida Co. Conservation & UW-EX Education Committee
2019 Sabinois Point, Pelican Lake, WI 54463
715-487-4212
bobmott329@msn.com